Founders’ Day Convocation recognizes student leaders, faculty

Student leaders and faculty were honored Feb. 16 during Founders’ Day Convocation in Wait Chapel.

The University’s highest honor, the Medallion of Merit, was awarded to James Barefield and Herman Eure.  Other faculty received awards, too.

Students Richard Caban-Cubero, Ashley Laughlin and Cameron Silverglate—who won the 2017 Senior Orations Competition–made presentations during the event.

Additional information here.