Wake Forest announces law school dean search and search committee membership

A search committee has been formed to identify the next Dean of the School of Law, succeeding interim dean Nell J. Newton.

The search committee will be chaired by Provost Michele Gillespie and its membership includes law school faculty, staff, and students, as well as representatives from the Law Board of Visitors, the Board of Trustees, and the Deans’ Council. Interim Dean Newton will serve as an advisor to the process.

Search Committee Members 

  • Donna Boswell (’72, MA ’74), Board of Trustees
  • Raja Chatterjee, Professor of Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy and Immunologic Diseases and Faculty Senator
  • Evan Didier, Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
  • Meredith Green (JD ‘10) – Law School Board of Visitors
  • Allyson Gold, Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Associate Clinical Professor of Law 
  • Charles Iacovou, Dean of the School of Professional Studies
  • Ty Long, 2L and SBA Vice President
  • Tanya Marsh, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
  • Gregory Parks, Professor of Law and Faculty Senator
  • Andy Penry (JD ‘79), Law School Board of Visitors
  • Keith Robinson, Professor of Law
  • Ron Wright, Associate Dean for Research and Academic Programs and Needham Yancey Gulley Professor of Criminal Law

Updates on engagement opportunities will be shared with the community to collect feedback on the search website, which will be launched next week.

Categories: Inside WFU