ZSR faculty and staff news

20090413library8537Staff and faculty of Z. Smith Reynolds Library were recently elected to professional organization offices for terms starting July 2015:

Christian Burris, serials acquisition coordinator, was elected to the executive board of NASIG as a member-at-large for a two-year term.

Carolyn McCallum, non-print resources cataloging librarian, was elected as secretary of the anthropology and sociology Section (ANSS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) for a two-year term.

Susan Sharpless Smith, associate dean, was elected to the Board of LITA (The Library and Information Technology Association is a division of American Library Association) as a director-at-large for a three-year term.

At the ZSR Library Annual Employee Recognition Luncheon in May, the following employees received awards as part of its internal award program:

Meghan Webb, reference services coordinator – Jill M. Tiefenthaler Employee of the Year

Craig Fansler, preservation librarian – Helping Hand

Beth Tedford, special collections & archives library specialist – Unsung Heroine

Lauren Corbett, director of resource services – Dedicated Deacon of the Year

You can learn more about the ZSR Award Program here.

Pictures of the award winners can be found here.