News from the ZSR Library

ZSR faculty were recently elected to professional organization offices for terms starting July 1, 2014:

Wanda Brown (Associate Dean): Chair-Elect of the Human Resources Section of the Library Leadership and Management Association of the American Library Association (LLAMA-HRS); Board of Trustees of LYRASIS.

Thomas Dowling (Director of Technologies): Vice President/President-Elect of the Library Information and Technology Association (LITA), a division of the American Library Association (ALA).

Sarah Jeong (Science Librarian): Secretary of the Asian/Pacific American Librarians Association (APALA).

Rosalind Tedford (Director of Research and Instruction Services): Vice Chair/Chair-Elect of the Law and Political Science Section (LPSS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), a division of ALA.

ZSR Library Authors:

Mary Scanlon (Business Librarian), Peter Romanov (Library Specialist) and Mary Beth Lock (Director, Access Services) wrote a chapter “Teaching by Doing: Sustainability Education and Practice in a Student-Services Program” in Maria Anna Jankowska’s 2014 book, Focus on Educating for Sustainability: Toolkit for Academic Libraries.