WFU’s retiring faculty recognized during commencement

Retiring faculty from Wake Forest University were recognized during the university’s commencement ceremony May 17. The following faculty are retiring from Wake Forest:

Reynolda Campus

  • James P. Barefield, Wake Forest Professor of History
  • John V. Baxley, Wake Forest Professor of Mathematics
  • Elmer K. Hayashi, professor of mathematics
  • Buddy O. Herring, professor of law
  • George M. Holzwarth, professor of physics
  • John H. Litcher, professor of education
  • Philip J. Perricone, professor of sociology

Bowman Gray Campus

  • M. Gene Bond, professor of neurobiology and anatomy
  • David W. Gelfand, professor of radiologic sciences-radiology
  • Christine A. Johnson, professor of pediatrics
  • Timothy C. Pennell, professor of surgical sciences-general surgery
  • Lee F. Rogers, professor of radiologic sciences-radiology

Categories: Faculty News