New Faculty Members Join Wake Forest University

For the 2000-2001 academic year, 50 new faculty members joined Wake Forest University to teach on the Reynolda Campus.

Thirty-eight new faculty members will teach in the university’s College of Arts and Sciences, seven in the Babcock Graduate School of Management, one in the Wake Forest Divinity School and two each in the Wake Forest School of Law and the Calloway School of Business and Accountancy.

The faculty members are:

Rebecca Alexander, chemistry
Michael Barefield, art (appointment for fall semester only)
Margaret Bender, anthropology
Kenneth Berenhaut, mathematics
Donald Bradley, sociology
Michaelle Browers, political science
Stephan Bullard, biology (appointment for fall semester only)
Paul Burton, history
Donna Carroll, psychology
Craig Chappelow, humanities
Douglas Chatham, mathematics
Frederick Chen, economics
Amy Cross, philosophy
Douglas Daniel, mathematics
Elizabeth Davis, communication
Lisa Eck, English
Steven Folmar, anthropology
Evelyn Frye, education
Errin Fulp, computer science
LeAnne Howe, English (appointment for spring semester only)
Helen Huff, theater
Paul Jones, chemistry
Baruch Knei-Paz, political science (appointment for fall semester only)
Deepa Kumar, communication
Angus Lockyer, history
Frank Ludwig, theater
Roberta Morosini, Romance languages (Italian)
Nancy Oakley, education
Farrell O’Gorman, English
Jeremy Qualls, physics
Yi Qiu, East Asian languages and literature
Nagesh Rao, English
Norbert Schurer, English
Russell Schweller, English
Roch Smith, Romance languages (French-appointment for fall semester only)
Cynthia Villagomez, history
Kristen Walton, history (appointment for fall semester only)
Robert West, English

Robert Ballenger, management information systems
Lee Knight, accounting

Anne Brumbaugh, marketing
Stan Davis, accounting
Stephen Hora, management science and statistics
Chet Miller, organizational studies
Edward O’Neal, finance
Eric Shih, marketing
Ronald Thompson, information technology

Divinity School:
Brad Braxton, homiletics

Law School:
Christine Coughlin, legal writing
Michael Green, Bess and Walter Williams Distinguished Chair in Law

Categories: Faculty News