Retiring faculty recognized during commencement

Retiring faculty from Wake Forest University were recognized during the university’s commencement ceremony on May 17.

The following 11 faculty are retiring:

Reynolda Campus

  • Robert Dufort, professor of psychology.
  • Eddie Easley, professor of business, Wayne Calloway School of Business and Accountancy.
  • Leo Ellison, associate professor of health and exercise science.
  • David Evans, professor of anthropology.
  • Robert Shorter, professor of English, associate dean of the Graduate School and director of the Master of Arts in Liberal Studies program.
  • George P. Williams Jr., professor of physics.

Bowman Gray Campus

  • David Biddulph, professor of neurobiology and anatomy.
  • Dr. Ronald Mack, professor of pediatrics.
  • Inglis J. Miller Jr., associate professor of neurobiology and anatomy.
  • Dr. John Reed, professor of surgical sciences (ophthalmology).
  • Dr. Alfred Rufty, associate professor of internal medicine (cardiology).